Customer Vacation Reviews 2014

What our customers think...

Previous Reviews: 2015 / 2014 / 2013 / 2012 / 2011
Beatrice C. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
December 14, 2014

Destination: Vancouver
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Excellent Melissa took care of everything for us rental car and flights everything went smooth. Thanks again to Melissa for another great trip."
Stephen S. from Ottawa, Ontario:
November 23, 2014

Destination: St. Lucia
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Melissa is awesome and took care of everything! She made this trip the easiest getaway I have gone on. St. Lucia was a beautiful island and the Sandals Resort we stayed on was perfect. I'll always remember being able to be part of my best friends wedding and enjoying everything the island had to offer.

Thanks Melissa!"
Mary T. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
June 14, 2014

Destination: Dublin, Ireland
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"The Transat flight was on time and very comfortable. I especially appreciated the Medical Insurance provided through the Travel Agent as I had tried several Insurers on my own and found the cost prohibitive.

Thank you for that. For a senior who has extended stay vacations this is a significant factor."
Ashley M. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
September 2, 2014

Destination: Mayan Riviera
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 4

"Ocean Coral was a great resort. People were friendly and we received excellent service. We upgraded to privilege, with the understanding that there would not be any children. This was not the case. There were so many children and families in the privilege area that we went to the beach every day because the pool seemed like a children's daycare.

Looking back, I wish we did not upgrade to privilege because there weren't as many benefits as we thought. Overall it was still a good trip and we made the best out of the situation.

Thank you for the help and recommendation. We will be booking our next trip with you!"
Roman C. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
August 19, 2014

Destination: Spain
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Spain was amazing. Our hotel in Spain was great. Our trip to Toledo was most enjoyable. The tour group that took us picked us up at the hotel. The flight to Rome was great. All the arrangements made by Four Point were perfect...we had no problems whatsoever with everything being on time.

Green Line tours in Rome was very good. The sites of Rome were wonderful but I need to mention a number of issues: our hotel was not a 3 star..it was not well kept though it was clean. No shower curtain in the bath room. There were ants in our bedroom. The window curtains were broken and dirty. The location of the hotel was not in a very good area and we had concerns walking at night near there. The hotel had wifi but we could not use it in the room, we had to go to the foyer. Rome, outside of the sites. is a dirty city. Walking on the streets we encountered urine smells. Washroom facilities in the train station and restaurants were terrible. Many toilettes did not have seats. Food was grossly expensive. A coke was 6 euros coffee was 5. Even basic meals were overpriced.

It is a shame that a city that has so much history and sites to see, cannot take the time to provide tourists will decent accommodation and reasonable prices.

The most important comment we want to make is that Four Points Travel did an excellent job helping us plan our trip and providing all the arrangements. We did not have any issues at all with any tours. Thank you so much. We will recommend you to everyone."
Joe C. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
July 9, 2014

Destination: Beaches Ocho Rios
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

We loved the resort and got valuable advice from Melissa about the Club MoBay VIP lounge.

The free bottle of wine from Four Point when we picked up our final documents was a nice touch."
Lindsay E. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
June 14, 2014

Destination: Varadero, Cuba
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 4

"Thanks so much Melissa. You did an amazing job in organizing the trip to and from the airports and definitely was very professional with respect to our situation of the indecisiveness of Brett.

Thanks again for all your help"
Melissa F. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
June 11, 2014

Destination: Varadero, Cuba
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Melissa was an amazing and attentive agent to work with. She went over and above and is top notch!"
Marsha M. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
May 30, 2014

Destination: Thailand
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"We had a fantastic time! Booked a Northern Thailand tour with G Adventures (suggested by travel agent).

It was extremely well organized, we did and saw SO many things. We didn't have to worrk at all about transportation, getting our luggage around, paying for entrance fees etc. I really enjoyed the fact that we had a lot of opportunity to interact with the local people and we had some freedom to chose our own activities. (cooking class, Tai fight, tiger zoo, rapelling, bicycle tour etc).

The hotel in Hua Hin was very nice, but very expensive and the beach was average. The pool was in full sun all day so it was REALLY warm and not very refreshing. Loved the tour, but would probably not go back to Hua Hin.

Travel Agent was helpful and friendly. She was spot on with G Adventures in regards to what we were looking for. There was a bit of confusion as far as not receiving all the vouchers/documents necessary until last minute. (ie: documents that were forwarded to travel agent, but not to myself), but it was resolved quickly.

It was my first time using a travel agent and I am really pleased with the experience."
Alison B. from Grimsby, Ontario:
Februray 16, 2014

Destination: Cruise-Bahamas
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"We had so much fun. The cruise ship had everything we needed to enjoy a wonderful vacation. The staff were incredible and we wanted for nothing. The excursions were amazing.

The best part was having my best friend in the whole world by my side the whole time. Thank you for your amazing service Melissa. "
Willie N. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
May 19, 2014

Destination: Holguin, Cuba
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 4

"All travel arrangement worked out smoothly as usual, both ways. I was well received at the hotel and was glad to see many familiar faces.

Looking forward to discuss next trip at your convenience. Thanks to all of You at Four Point Travel"
Therese T. from Beamsville, Ontario:
May 12, 2014

Destination: Celebrity Cruise Lines Carribean Cruise
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"We had an amazing vacation. Thank you to Melissa for all her help."
Linda T. from Grimsby, Ontario:
May 2, 2014

Destination: Moon Palace, Mexico
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Everything was excellent, you're right, once we got used to the planes you ended up not hearing them, the food, service, hotel(s) beach & facilities were very good. A little taken aback when we found out that the "drive around the resort to see what is here and on offer" set up for the following morning ended up being a drive for time-sharers.....we weren't made aware of that by the consierge, at least we had a tour and they let us go once they knew we had shares in intrawest!

Air transit were the best flight we've had in a long time, would fly with them again..Good recomendation melissa, thanks for everything..we would consider going again"
Todd R. from Brantford, Ontario:
April 25, 2014

Destination: Mexico
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Excellent service, food, amenities, location, and accommodations. It is a wonderful resort (El Dorado).

Thank you for everything, Melissa!"
Denise P. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
April 24, 2014

Destination: Punta Cana
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Resort was fabulous, room gorgeous, huge king size bed, pull out sofa for my 5 year old, double sinks in the bathroom, marble bathroom, huge shower, great food, great beach, great pools, great activities, great entertainment. We also pay for the "elite" service, with a 5 year old wow talk about saving time.

Everything was beautiful, enjoyable. Bavaro Princess resort, top notch customer service as well. Once we checked in Jonathan from the front desk called to make sure we were happy with our room. The safe was not working properly we had someone at our door immediately. The plug for the Jacuzzi bathtub was malfunctioning they fixed it and someone even called to confirm it was fixed.

Nothing but white linen service at every restaurant we went to. Very pleasant bar tenders, staff, grounds people. Fabulous destination. Thank you Melissa"
Shaunacey M. from Hamilton, Ontario:
April 10, 2014

Destination: Cuba
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"You helped my husband and I plan the perfect honeymoon. Everything was perfect and more than we could have hoped for.

As this was our first trip away, you knew exactly what we needed and let us know all of the small details no one thinks of.

Your personal recommendations helped us soo much and the resort was AMAZING!!!! Rick and I are already planning our next trip there!!!!

I look forward to booking with you again in the future as you are ver knowledgeable of the resorts in the area and what we should do to get the most out of our trip!!!

Thank you again!"
Susan H. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
March 25, 2014

Destination: The Jewel Runnaway Bay, Jamiaca
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 4

"I love this resort, the layout is perfect. Everything is right there on the beach. The food variety and quality at the buffet was excellent. Even had steak and lobster on Friday night buffet. The Buffet is right in front of the beach so you see the water as you eat.

The entertainment was very good also. Lots to do at the resort if you wanted to. My children age 23 and 26 loved it and said they would definately go back. The resort is small enough that you get to meet people and make friends with them but big enough that it didn't ever fill crowded. The resort is a bit dated but very clean.

The beach was beautiful with soft sand and lots of shade. You could get top shelf liquor here also. I had a Bailey's sometimes at night. I would consider going here again for the 3rd time, but I think I want to try the new Jewel Paridise Cove in Runaway Bay."
Krystyna S. from St. Catharines, Ontario:
March 21, 2014

Destination: Bahia Principe, Jamaica
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Excellent vacation. Weather, food, hotel and service-everything was the way we wanted
Lisa V. from St. Catharines, Ontario:
March 14, 2014

Destination: Puerto Plata
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Thank you Danuela for your quick response to my email about booking a last minute trip. Especially corresponding with me in the evening when your business day was clearly done.

We had a great time ay Bluebay Villas Doradas in Puerto Plata and am thankful for your opinion on the place. It helped make my decision easier. I have booked with you in the past and will do so again in the future.

And have and will continue to recommend Four Point Travel!! Thanks again
Shawn R. from Ridgeville, Ontario:
Februray 16, 2014

Destination: Riu Montego Bay, Jamacia
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Great service! Best trip ever. Thanks"
John N. from St.Catharines, Ontario:
January 11, 2014

Destination: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Punta Cana was excellent! Everything about this resort was top drawer. Our kids raved about it as well. Travelling out of Hamilton made this experience all the better. No fuss, no muss. A+++

Would go back to this resort in a heart beat!!!"
Trisha R. from Niagara Falls, Ontario:
January 3, 2014

Destination: Las Vegas, Nevada
Trip Rating (1-to-5 ): 5

"Fabulous time, I would recommend Las Vegas to anyone. Close to everything and on Melissa's advice we rented a car for the day, very reasonable and lots to see! Thanks for all your help!"